1. Travel
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Elected Officials for Queens, NY: National, State, and Local Representatives

Find Out Which Politicians Represent Your Neighborhood


Flag of Queens, NY

Flag of Queens, NY

Residents of Queens have elected representatives in Washington D.C., Albany, and New York City. To identify your representatives, check the following lists and resources.

National Representatives

  • President Barack Obama

  • Senators
  • House of Representatives

    Five Congress people represent Queens in the House. To find out which one represents your neighborhood, go to Congress.org and enter your zip code.

    • Congressman Gary Ackerman (Democrat, 5th District -- northeastern Queens)
    • Congressman Gregory W. Meeks (Democrat, 6th District -- southeastern Queens)
    • Congressman Joseph Crowley (Democrat, 7th District -- central and western Queens)
    • Congressman Anthony D. Weiner (Democrat, 9th District -- central and northeastern Queens and parts of Brooklyn)
    • Congresswoman Carolyn B. Maloney (Democrat, 14th District -- Long Island City, Astoria, and Manhattan )

State Elected Officials for Queens, NY

  • Governor David A. Paterson (D)
  • Attorney General Andrew M. Cuomo (D)
  • Comptroller Thomas DiNapoli (D)
  • NY State Senators
    There are 13 State Senators representing Queens in Albany. To find out which one represents your neighborhood, go to Congress.org and enter your address.

    • Sen. Shirley L. Huntley (D, 10th District -- Jamaica and southern Queens)
    • Sen. Frank Padavan (R, 11th District -- Bayside, Whitestone, Bellerose, and eastern Queens)
    • Sen. George Onorato (D, 12th District -- Astoria and western Queens)
    • Sen. Jose Peralta (D, 13th District -- Jackson Heights, Corona, East Elmhurst, Elmhurst, and Woodside)
    • Sen. Malcolm A. Smith (D, 14th District -- Hollis, Rosedale, the Rockaways, Cambria Heights, Briarwood, Queens Village), "Temporary" President of New York State Senate
    • Sen. Joseph Addabbo Jr. (D, 15th District -- Middle Village, Ridgewood, Maspeth, Glendale, Woodhaven, Ozone Park, Howard Beach)
    • Sen. Toby Ann Stavisky (D, 16th District, Vice Chair, Majority Conference -- Flushing, Fresh Meadows, Ditmars, Kew Gardens Hills, Pomonok, Bayside, Whitestone, Oakland Gardens)

  • NY State Assembly Members
    There are 18 Assembly Members representing Queens in Albany. To find out which one represents your neighborhood, go to Congress.org and enter your address.

    • Asm. Grace Meng (D, 22nd District, Flushing)
    • Asm. Audrey Pheffer (D, 23rd District, eastern Queens)
    • Asm. Mark Weprin (D, 24th District, eastern Queens)
    • Asm. Rory Lancman (D, 25th District, central and northern Queens)
    • Asm. Ann Margaret Carrozza (D, 26th District, northeastern Queens)
    • Asm. Nettie Mayersohn (D, 27th District, Kew Gardens Hills, Kew Gardens, and N. Richmond Hill)
    • Asm. Andrew Hevesi (D, 28th District, Forest Hills, Rego Park, Middle Village, and Glendale)
    • Asm. William Scarborough (D, 29th District, southeastern Queens)
    • Asm. Margaret Markey (D, 30th District, Maspeth)
    • Asm. Michele Titus (D, 31st District, southern Queens)
    • Asm. Vivian Cook (D, 32nd District, South Jamaica, S. Richmond Hill)
    • Asm. Barbara Clark (D, 33rd District, eastern Queens)
    • Asm. Michael DenDekker (D, 34th District, Jackson Heights)
    • Asm. Jeffrion L. Aubry (D, 35th District, East Elmhurst, Corona)
    • Asm. Michael Gianaris (D, 36th District, Astoria)
    • Asm. Catherine Nolan (D, 37th District, Long Island City and western Queens)
    • Asm. Michael Miller (D, 38th District, southwestern Queens)
    • vacated by Asm. José Peralta (D, 39th District, Jackson Heights, Corona)

New York City Elected Officials for Queens

  • Mayor Michael Bloomberg (R)
  • Queens Borough President Helen Marshall (D)
  • New York City Comptroller John Liu (D)

  • NYC Councilmembers for Queens
    There are 14 Councilmembers who represent Queens in the City Council. To identify which one represents your neighborhood, go to City Council website and enter your address.

    • Dan Halloran (R, District 19 -- Bayside)
    • Peter Koo (R, District 20 -- Flushing)
    • Julissa Ferreras (D, District 21 -- Corona)
    • Peter Vallone (D, District 22 -- Astoria)
    • Mark Weprin (D, District 23 -- Hollis and eastern Queens)
    • James Gennaro (D, District 24 -- Fresh Meadows)
    • Daniel Dromm (D, District 25 -- Jackson Heights)
    • James Van Bramer (D, District 26 -- Long Island City)
    • Leroy Comrie Jr. (D, District 27 -- St. Albans and southeastern Queens)
    • vacated by passing of Thomas White Jr. (D, District 28 -- Richmond Hill, Rochdale Village, and South Jamaica)
    • Karen Koslowitz (D, District 29 -- Forest Hills and central Queens)
    • Elizabeth Crowley (D, District 30 -- Middle Village and western Queens)
    • James Sanders Jr. (D, District 31 -- southeastern Queens)
    • Eric Ulrich (R, District 32 -- Howard Beach and the Rockaways)
Now that you know who's in office, make sure to find your local polling place and vote.
  1. About.com
  2. Travel
  3. Queens, NY
  4. Queens Basics
  5. Government and Queens, NY
  6. Politicians
  7. Elected Officials for Queens: National, State & Local

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.